GrahamM

Arecont Vision 3 megapixel cameras

I have Tamron lenses on 4 of the camera's, the quality is ok but not as good as i hoped for. Is there a better lens option for megapixel cameras?

This is the system i am installing :-

4 x Arecont Vision AV3100AI with Tamron 6mm lenses.

2 x Arecont Vision AV3130 with 2 x Xavee 4.5-10mm lenses.

4TB storage server.

POE switches with 1gbit fibre uplinks.

I am not an expert on CCTV so any advice would be very helpful.

Thanks

i would be very intersted in details or any photos you have from footage of these cameras in action. im getting some demo equipment lent to me to play with but im not convinced on these units

best regards,

sam

Tamron should produce great images. Otherwise I Prefer Fujinon, but Computar is also a high end lens.

POE may be the issue though - only a 12VDC camera ... also try powering it from a 12VDC power source at the camera.

Either way, they arent really CCTV cameras, and they suggest Computar Mega Pixel Lenses.

Rory

frosted,

PM me your email address and i'll send you a little video clip.

rory,

Can i get a 4mm megapixel lens? I could only find 8mm+ on their website.

I am only using POE on the cameras. I have no other way of powering them.

The nearest lens to a 4mm suitable for a 3 megapixel camera, might be the Schneider 4.8mm f1.8 (C mount). Not an easy lens to locate, and I dread to think what the price might be

BTW, welcome to the forum GrahamM

The nearest lens to a 4mm suitable for a 3 megapixel camera, might be the Schneider 4.8mm f1.8 (C mount). Not an easy lens to locate, and I dread to think what the price might be

I found a price for that lens.

BTW, welcome to the forum GrahamM

Thanks

thanks btw chap for the emails, very helpfull.

think im going to lookforward to the demo kit im getting in a month or so

Is there an alternative to LuxRiot that supports Arecont Vision cameras? I tried Milestone XProtect but it only seems to support one older model in it's beta drivers.