Sign in to follow this  
sktn77a

Lorex LNC cameras

A friendly notification for Lorex LNC camera owners.

I have been using the Lorex LNC204/LNC216/LNC234 cameras for several years now along with their L-View software.  The cameras record to an on-board Micro SD card or to a local Network Attached Storage device.  Has worked flawlessly for over 5 years. 

HOWEVER..........  The latest Windows 10 update (Jan 2022) causes an exception error (.NET) when setting up cameras in the L-View software and no amount of re-installing/re-setting/rollback has worked.  So, interfacing them with a NAS is no longer possible.

Just a warning to any Lorex LNC camera owners to keep a device available with an older version of Windows 10 and windows update disabled if you ever want to access the cameras again with L-View.  (I have an older laptop that I don't use - it's now dedicated to this service!)

Keith

LVIEW.jpg

True (mine are six years old).  But in any event, they are still functioning just fine for their stated purpose and will continue to do so if owners can avoid updating Windows to manage them.

35 minutes ago, sktn77a said:

True (mine are six years old).  But in any event, they are still functioning just fine for their stated purpose and will continue to do so if owners can avoid updating Windows to manage them.

Always best to keep windows upto date ….. no point risking pc security or function for a $15 …. 9 year old camera 

which it’s self has no support for last 4 years either pc or both app stores

apps Also no security updates for 4 years and will be removed from app stores 

yes there lorex branded but are infact xmeye cameras and will still run on there platform 

lorex was also sold 3 years ago and now have there own but run on the dahua platform