Sign in to follow this  
longstory

Need help !

Hi,guys

I am new to security cameras and have no experience with them. I am looking for a stable camera. Though I've heard many cctv cameras,but was confused by them.What is FHD, AHD, VHD? I I googled the question, it made the answer cryptic.Does anyone can tell me more clearly?

Another question:Because someone opened my apartment patio door just to let one of my cats outside. I can't figure out why someone would do that. I want to buy a cctv camera kit for home security.What kind of camera is best for me?

Any help or recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

Hi,guys

I am new to security cameras and have no experience with them. I am looking for a stable camera. Though I've heard many cctv cameras,but was confused by them.What is FHD, AHD, VHD? I I googled the question, it made the answer cryptic.Does anyone can tell me more clearly?

Another question:Because someone opened my apartment patio door just to let one of my cats outside. I can't figure out why someone would do that. I want to buy a cctv camera kit for home security.What kind of camera is best for me?

How many cameras? budget?

4CH ,About $100.

A 4 camera system for 100?

That is not going to happen...you will end up with a super low resolution system that will only give you problems...save your money.

4CH ,About $100.

Search at alibaba.com or aliexpress.com

Get 4Ch PC Capture DVR Card around U$10~15.

Do not buy USB-DVR kinds of stuff which do not provide D1 X4Ch X30FPS, at all.

The PCI capture card is to provide 4Ch X D1/960H Recording and Preview at 30FPS realtime.

Its software allows a remote access for your smart phone.

Then buy analog cameras ranging U$10~20, each.

You do not need to pay more than U$20 each.

You need to bring your OLD PC, HDD, and Monitor, available.

If you have a used HDD available, you may buy a standalone DVR for 4Ch X D1/WD1 recording,

ranging U$30, in stead of PC DVR capture card.