gennysa

Software for BNC camera

Hi all,

i'm looking for a good software for my camera connected via Bnc on BNC PCI Card..

I'm new in this technology and I don't know nothing

Please help me.. Thank you

Hi, the DVR card normally comes with the software required.

What model is the card?

the card is pico2000 have pico2000 sw ... but it does'nt work fine...

The only help we can give you is to contact the company you bought the card from. DVR's will only work with the brand software that came with the system. You can not use software from one DVR maker on another brand DVR.

When you say does not work very well what are the problems you are have? System crashing? Slow or choppy remote video? Bad or not clear pictures?

Pico2000 is well known for its pirated versions out there, might be the issue you are having. Where did you buy the card from (just a general location)?

The only help we can give you is to contact the company you bought the card from. DVR's will only work with the brand software that came with the system. You can not use software from one DVR maker on another brand DVR.

When you say does not work very well what are the problems you are have? System crashing? Slow or choppy remote video? Bad or not clear pictures?

Thanks for your answer...

The problems are in the bad picture... my software don't have any utility to configure my cam (colour, brightness, ecc....)

Pico2000 is well known for its pirated versions out there, might be the issue you are having. Where did you buy the card from (just a general location)?

Thanks rory,

i did buy the card on ebay...

Talking from experience , I would first check to see what quality of video you can get from the camera. Get a BNC-to-RCA adapter, and connect your camera directly to a TV or monitor with a Video-In input. What you see on the monitor, is usually the best video quality you'll ever get (if anything, the DVR card will slightly degrade the quality due to digitalization artifacts).