Rebco

What Geovision management needs to know....

This is a little something that i have to get off my chest i have been using Geovision for many years now and I think the management at geovision should know the following.

First , the new drop menus in 8.2 are awful; you had a good thing what possessed you people to change it? New things aren't always better.

Second , playback function is horrible, why can't you use a calendar? instead of the terrible interface you have now every other dvr I use has a nice playback function with a calendar and lets you pick the hour without having to click on the day wait the click on the camera you want to see then the hour. Who designed this someone’s child come one really get on the ball.

Third, can you make the remote playback interface a little better add customers are not going to know what camera is what use the camera name NOT the number.

Fourth , can you make the remote view browser interface a little better add a quad view to it. Instead of one or 2 or multi view and again add the camera name, is that really so hard.

Fifth, why is your customer service so awful it takes weeks to get an answer, a big company like geovision can't afford to put some people ( ok just one)that know what they’re talking about to answer customers questions.

Sixth, Give us better software to use don't make it harder to use. Software designers have a different view of what complicated and easy to use is then the rest of the people.

and last, How about providing companies that sell your product to end users some software we could use in the sales of your product. Even Microsoft let us try software before we buy... If I want to show a customer your product works as a hybrid. I have to buy a license to show them. Why can you provide us with demo software we could show our customers why the pay more for you cards then others?

These are my opinions but i think a lot of people will agree with me..