96TL

4-channel camera system - Advice?

Hello everyone! I'm new to this forum. I've been reading and learning a lot, but I am completely new to the CCTV scene.

I recently purchased a home, and my fiancee and think security cameras would be a good investment. Hopefully they will deter anyone from messing around. We live in a great neighborhood, but it's a VERY quiet block, and cameras and an alarm will give us some peace of mind. I decided to DIY the install. Fishing the wires and hooking everything up is no problem for me, but I'm having a difficult time selecting the equipment.

I decided on a 4-channel dome IR camera system with an H.264 DVR. I narrowed it down to these two cameras. There is a $120 per camera price difference, but both have VERY similar specs. Camera B is the more expensive camera. The only major differences I see is slightly better resolution and more IR LEDs on camera B.

SPECS CAMERA A ($132.60)

Image Sensor: 1/3" Sony High Resolution CCD

Signal System: NTSC

Effective Pixels: 768 (H) x 494 (V)

Resolution: 550 TV Lines

Min. Illumination: 0.0Lux ( IR on )

S/N Ratio: More than 48dB

Auto Electronic Shutter: 1/60 to 1/100,000 sec

Lens Types: 4~9mm Vari-focal Lens

Infrared LED: 36 Pieces

Infrared Distance: 98’

Video Output: 1.0Vp-p 75ohm

Power Supply: DC 12V, 500mA Min. (1A Recommended )

Indoor/Outdoor - Weather Proof

SPECS CAMERA B ($249.99)

Image Sensor: 1/3â€