shdtek

600TVL Cam on a China Made DVR

Hi .. Pardon me, Im a total noob here ...

I want to ask about installing China Brand 420TVL Sony Chipset Cam and 600TVL Sony Chipset Cam on a China Made DVR ...

I notice that the Quality of both camera comes out the same on the TV screen ...

Meanwhile if i plug the 420TVL cam to the TV directly and compare it to 600TVL directly plugged into the TV, it has at least some difference ...

Can somebody please tell me why ? ...

Is it because of the DVR is NOT strong enough to handle that 600TVL Cam ?

Can anybody please give their opinion ?

The Recording Quality is = CIF 25fps

420TVL and 600TVL Cameras appear to have the same quality on the screen when Viewing

Can anybody please give their opinion ?

The Recording Quality is = CIF 25fps

420TVL and 600TVL Cameras appear to have the same quality on the screen when Viewing

hi. if cif is the max of your dvr. then you may thing about upgrading it.

192299_1.jpg

I never heard 2CIF 4CIF before.. does that mean 2Channel with CIF recording ?

Is D1 the best recording resolution out there ?

My problem right now is comparing 420 and 600 TVL is when viewing real time (not viewing recordings) ....

well there might be a problem LATER in viewing the recordings tho ..

Whats the DVR you are using? Even with the cheap DVR's I tried I can usually tell the difference between camera quality on a live view screen.

Can you tell the difference on this picture? Which one is the best camera of these 4?

file.php?id=2599

China Brand 420TVL Sony Chipset Cam and 600TVL Sony Chipset Cam