dmoore

Dahua IPC-HDB3200CN 2MP Camera Unboxing and Web Interface

I made some videos on youtube of the Dahua IPC-HDB3200CN cameras that I used on my house (12 of them). Thought these might help someone else...Please note...I'm not an expert.

Unboxing:

Web interface:

Thanks,

David

Great videos and great reviews of that little beast. How is that camera at night time? Can you take either

a video or a screen shot? And in the web interface, it looks like you need to download active x, lol.

Great videos David. I installed one of these at my house for testing and the quality is very good considering the price. I'm recording directly on the micro sd slot (32gb) but during playback I noticed there are a lot of dropped frames (its not recording all the motion even though its set to record on the sd card so it can't be a bandwith issue). Do you have any issues with dropped frames? Also, what kind of NVR are you using for 2 cameras. Thanks.

How are you handling the pigtails connectors? It's sort of odd to me as normally I have my cat5 and rj45 plug sticking out the wall and then I feed that through the dome housing to the camera. Having it inside the wall seems like it would be PITA because if later I want to swap out the camera, I have to crawl into the attic to unplug it and hope the next camera has a similar pigtail. Sure, you can make the whole large so you can feed it through, but then it's more difficult to caulk for a weather tight seal. I ask because your Dahua looks fairly simple but the higher end Dahua cameras have about 6 connectors at the end of the pigtail so the hole I would have to make in the wall or eave would be rather large.

Hi David

It would be good if you uploaded a video of day and night of this camera.

Also would you have access to IPC-HFW3300 I would like to see day and night videos for this camera.

or do you know anyone that has completed an review on IPC-HFW3300.

Thank for the great review