Fuminex

New to Business

Hello all,

I'm new in the business of cctv. I, was wondering if anybody could give me advice on a couple of things:

1. What are the rating systems on the DVR, from best to worst, typically 16ch, 480fps, etc...

2. I, just installed a 16ch pc based system I bought on EBAY (KCUSA STORE), it's pretty good, but for some reason the cameras have good resolution on some and bad on the others, any advice on this?

3. I, want to get more options than PC BASED, I, signed a contract for a supermarket chain and I want to provide a proffesional system in the price range of $3,000 to $4000 complete package!

4. Is GV from Samsung any good? Mace Cameras?

Will really appreciate your feedback!!!!

GV from Samsung are no good, but one member here says good things about mace cameras.

You might want to look at Provideo if you are looking for cheap, but there are other alternatives.

Just read the forum and you will find a wealth of information.

Mace cameras are good...There releasing there professional line here in the next week or so. About 15 all new cameras aimed more towards the professional.

when you say you want to provide a professional system in the price range of 3,000 to 4,000. How many cameras are you talking about for each store? I am not saying what we do is right but we dont provide many systems that would be less than 5,000

I wouldn't touch a Supermarket for 5K, unless it was a 4 camera job and even that is debatable. I don't see where that would be competitve with others such as ADT, Checkpoint, etc...

Scottj

From what I've heard from dealers, 5k would be extremely competative with ADT. What I might find hard is using good products and making my budget at 5k, let alone margin.

When I think of Supermarket, I think of Ralph's or Albertsons in size etc.

That would take a minimum of 16 cameras to provide coverage, typically more.