Sign in to follow this  
Adnan Ahmad

Identification Through CCTV,

Hi Friends,

I want to Build a CCTV based System in Which the System will Identify Persons in Real Time, mean That the camera will take the picture\video.. And that will be Processed by a Software which will check that image with Pre-Stored Images in Database .

The Problem is that i am new to CCTV world, and I don't have any Idea that which devices i need to buy to get the CCTV cameras Streaming on my Laptop, and also Store the Videos in my System Hd.

I will then Develop the Software to Analyze Pictures and videos.

Please if any one know, Help me,in this very problematic situation

Hi Friends,

I want to Build a CCTV based System in Which the System will Identify Persons in Real Time, mean That the camera will take the picture\video.. And that will be Processed by a Software which will check that image with Pre-Stored Images in Database .

The Problem is that i am new to CCTV world, and I don't have any Idea that which devices i need to buy to get the CCTV cameras Streaming on my Laptop, and also Store the Videos in my System Hd.

I will then Develop the Software to Analyze Pictures and videos.

Please if any one know, Help me,in this very problematic situation

Do you mean to say you want to write a software like the FaceVACS?

Hi Friends,

Hi Friend, I don't Know about FaceVACS, but off-course i am going to develop a software , and CCTV Cameras will be connected to Computer and that Software will then analyze the Data of CCTV and will Show who are passing by the camera,

If you got what i mean , Please reply that how can i connect CCTV cameras to my laptop

Any modern IP camera will support RTSP or have some screenshot URL, so your program can easily connect to the camera to get the video stream or screenshots.

I would recommend a Hikvision or Dahua IP camera to begin with, you have plenty of threads on the forum about them.

Hi Friends,