oneguy

DVR HELP - noob

Hello, I’m new to dvr's so please excuse my ignorance or any wrong doings around here and thanks for allowing me to cctvforum.

Long story short

moved into a house a few weeks ago and the previous owner had CCTV installed into the house - the DVR is located in the cloak room next to the wash room - the DVR is a 8 phase capable model(allowing 8 inputs - but only 4 currently in use).

after getting a home network installed this week, i am trying to Firstly get my DVR set up onto my network. after watching a few youtube videos online i worked out that i had to set ip's and ports and stuff - being a IT wiz it wasn’t to bad following several tutorials and understanding what was going on.

the image below shows configuration of my DVR

233386_1.jpg

*my intentions were to view my CCTV away from the house - so i had configured my BT homehub3 to allow port 8080 on 192.168.1.200*

anyway - i had checked my ipaddress @ canyouseeme.com and port 8080 was open(this is me at this point thinking all is going well).

right so am i right in thinking when i try to access the DVR in my Local network i should be able to connect @ 192.168.1.200 - as configured?

either way i get as far as this:

233386_2.jpg

i have pinged 192.168.1.200 - and i get a response.

anyone got any suggestions as to what is going on?

Thanks in advance

You need to open IE and enter http://192.168.1.200:8080 to view on your local network. To view remotely,

you can enter your external IP and colon 8080, but it's a good idea to set up a DDNS in case your IP changes.

I'm confused also, because your picture shows your using 192.168.1.254, not 200? And if you want to use your

cell phone remotely, you need to port forward 37777 to your dvr's IP as well.

You need to open IE and enter http://192.168.1.200:8080 to view on your local network. To view remotely,

you can enter your external IP and colon 8080, but it's a good idea to set up a DDNS in case your IP changes.