trudgy

MAC O/S and DVR's remote view

HI there,

I am very new to the CCTV and DVR industry but it's something the company I work for are going to start doing.

Our first job is the office building we are in and the owners home. We have setup on a 16 channel CAPTURE DVR for office and a 4 channel for home.

problem is the building owner uses only MAC for home and office, and the point of this system was for him to remote log in and view video etc. On these CAPTURE units you can ONLY view on Internet Explorer. I asked our local dealer of CCTV product and he said there are no DVR's on the market that can be viewed with a MAC

Is this true? i find that incredibly hard to believe, any input would be greatly appreciated.

thanks,

This is Remote Software for a Dahua Stand Alone DVR:

Dahua is sold under other brands in the US such as Intellicam and XTSvideo.

The Mac version of this Remote software is a new release and is available for download right on the Dahua website.

file.php?id=1580

file.php?id=1579

Anyone found anything else that doesn't require ActiveX?

Exacq Vision does not use ActiveX. You can monitor remotely on PCs, Macs, Linux, iPhones, iPads, and other smart phones with browsers.

Best,

Christopher

Anyone found anything else that doesn't require ActiveX?

Exacq Vision does not use ActiveX. You can monitor remotely on PCs, Macs, Linux, iPhones, iPads, and other smart phones with browsers.

Best,

Christopher

I can't seem to find a live demo on their site, do you have a link?

Exacq is not a DVR though, its NVR software.

Exacq is not a DVR though, its NVR software.

Software means no live demo? - ok, screenshots or a demo video or something at least?

[Exacq has Hybrid DVRs,, NVRs and VMS software. This customer would be looking at the ELS boxes.

going by the price I found online, thats more than 4 times the cost of a DVR?