indboonies

Whats the best way to go

I have a site with 3 Integral DVXI dvr's. 2-32 channel and 1-16 channel. Running 79 Analog cameras.

One of the 32 channels has died and I am trying to figure out the best way to get all 79 cameras on one Monitoring Software.

I want to buy an Exacq 32 channel hybrid dvr to cover the one that is down and that will add growth potential with IP cameras. I just hate to leave the site with two different monitoring software packages.

Is there a solution to bring all 79 cameras up to one monitoring software without having to buy 3 new DVR's? Preferably Exacq as the other sites that are linked to this one use Exac.

Have been given suggestions from several of my vendors but I am looking to see if anyone else out there has had or is in the middle of a similar situation.

Thanks

I know cross platform CMS solutions exist... but I have zero experience with. They're designed for video monitoring companies. I'd imagine the cost to be muy expensivo, and limited on features.

If you've only got one site to worry about integrating, I would imagine it to be cheaper (especially in the long run) to just change out to all Exacq. Not to mention, if one unit failed the others can't be too far behind...

What's the IP to analog cam ratio at the site?

It may be cheaper to run a single hybrid for all analog, then for the IP just buy licenses and slap them on off the shelf desktops. It's been my experience that with turnkey servers you pay a huge premium(2-4x)... albeit Exacqs are badass.

change everything to dahua, then you can monitor all DVR and IP cameras from one software.

haha, he could probably change out every site he has to dahua for cheaper than a single retro to exacq but come on rory... really

Perfect suggestion. " title="Applause" />

bpzle: Full analog site but wired NVT with cat V so that will make converting to IP a breeze.