scorpion

Interactive showroom ideas requested!!

Hello everyone!

This is an open invitation to the dreamers, designers, and integrators to design an interactive showroom, using inexpensive methods. I am seeking advise, consul, and electronic fabrication ideas!

I would like to create a "WOW" factor when people come in to our showroom!

I would like to have various "stations" where people can look at products, and have the lighting interact by darkening products, and highlighting the product selected. I would like to have stations where people can learn about cameras, IR, DVR compression methods, lens selection, wireless cameras, and remote viewing. I would like to have a station where people can press buttons to see the various cameras, and have a tv/monitor provide information on the selected product.

I do not know flash, and I am not a programmer. I do not think doing a power point presentation is the way to go. I would like to create some kind of inexpensive "digital signage".

I would like to figure out a way using IR control, X-10, computers, and Xantech products to create a dazzeling display showcase!

Our showroom has been the same since it was first put together by the original owner many years ago. It is starting to show it's age. The ceiling tiles are worn, and they are starting to sag. The carpet is starting to frizz in spots. I really hate the way the showroom is set up. There is no rhyme, or reason to the overall design. It appears that they sold cameras that were on display, and then replaced them with whatever they had on hand at the time.

On the left wall is the DVR, and camera display on shelves. In front of this there is a row of glass display cabinets, then there is an open area, and on the right wall is the wall board with products hanging from hooks.